Along  the  sea

pink sand pulls away

from a glistening shore,

melting fondant in the

sticky heat.

Minute  ecosystems inhabit

tiny  grottoes in the  tide pools

of wet sand.

Some days I stroll the coast alone,

indulging realms of lovers

where there is no logic but

a crushing ache I hold to my breast,

a carapace between a heart and the

mountains where I left you.

Allow me to come undone,

melt beneath the  weight of tender

hands on eggshell,

my sigh a gentle quake upon your

unshaven cheek.

Let me   drown in the river of

your impossible eyes where there

is no threat of war…hard silence

or the burden of forgiveness.

 

79 thoughts on “Indulging Conjecture

  1. What is better, Holly, than the shore of the sea with a light breeze to lift the heart to the feeling of love .
    Sorry for your beautiful blog ; Holly. This makes me think of my house that has just been ransacked .
    Love ❤
    Michel

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Michel, there is a certain parallel…though your situation is much more serious and alarming. Thank you so much for your beautiful comment
      Love ❤
      Holly

      Like

    1. Thanks so much Feathers. Richard is a gem and just a great guy and so appreciated! I am glad you found me, I would have been coming around your way soon! xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Except for short spurts…I basically ignore it My Picture file is full of pics others put there and too many notices of friends’ changing every little thing…frequently! Plus—learning how we have been experimented with there…without our knowledge! Oh well, some of my friends and relatives are ONLY on FB!

        Like

  2. I’ve been hacked on FACEBOOK a few times (!). So glad you have returned! For the small amount of time where you had to reinvent the blog, we sincerely missed you–all of us. NOW I can write a sequel to the poem I wrote! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am so sorry to hear about your lovely site, Holly, but I might not have found your blog if Diana (D. Wallace Peach) hadn’t posted your deep, beautiful poem and mentioned the challenges you have had with a hacker. I look forward to reading more of your work.

    I also want to thank you for following my blog. I’m not sure if anyone else is having difficulty accessing your blog directly, but just in case I felt it was important to let you know that I can only reach your blog through the link Diana posted. If I click on the WP drop-down link, I get the message that your blog no longer exists. If I click on the link in my list of followers, I end up on the hacker’s page. It could just be my problem. I’m a dinosaur when it comes to technology. If not, it may be an easy issue to fix by making sure the blog address posted on your avatar page is updated. I hope this helps…

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Maybe WP can help. This is what appears on my WP drop-down list for a new follower: House of Heart –
        aheartafire.wordpress.com. If I click on it, it takes me to a page that says your blog no longer exists. It’s the same blog address that appears on the list of my followers, but If I click on that link it takes me to the hacker’s blog. WP techs may be able to figure it out and should be concerned that hackers are attacking blogs.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

