In such a humid night I wonder if I am coherent.  Alone  in a bed  at two in the morning has teeth and when you leave I am filled with visceral loneliness.  It is always April when we meet.  I ramble about sunny meadows, the way they smell of  lavender and I talk  about a  painting that I am working on for you. I am acutely aware of the  momentum of words and the tender touch of your hand between my thighs.   My own  hands  are worn raw  in search of common ground but I haven’t the words to not betray myself.  You have gifted me  your  history.   The man in Berlin, that year you spent in Turkey.   I am frightened by implicit trust,  how can you have such faith?  Still I consume all that you  give  as though each confidence is not an infringement.  When I  look  into your impossible eyes all I really want is to  get drunk,  imprint my name upon your belly.

 

Shhhhh..

 

Pinterest Art/Photography

 

 

62 thoughts on “all I really want

  1. Why would you have an electric etching machine in the bedroom? Surely you know it’s against the law to operate one of those while drunk, it messes up your signature.
    Have a wonderful weekend
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

          1. I’m glad you did. I just wanted to put a smile with all my friends. I was feeling really depressed and reading all the comments and replying which I will do now…it gives me a distraction from my depression.

            Thank you Holly…you bring a smile to me as well. I’ll be replying back now okay. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

          2. I’ll share this with you. It’s been hard for me lately. The loss of my mother in law and grandpa. My girlfriend has been deeply depress about her mother and I, with my grandpa. It’s really painful and hard to try and still strong and positive but it ain’t easy as people make it out to be.

            That is why I posted that poem…to read people’s reaction to humor and laughter. I thought I can bring a smile to distract me from what I am feeling inside.

            I hope your feeling better. You can always talk to me if you’re ever feeling down. I’m here to listen and try and help you and make you smile. 🙂

            Liked by 1 person

          3. Hi Charlie, I hope you are feeling good today. I always enjoy your posts and find they are a uplifting! Nothing works as well as a good laugh. Thank you for bearing with me, I am etremely grateful for your kind words. ❤

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

