I wrote this just for you

I want it to be perfect.

Its verses clear as a summer sky

carnation clouds ascending.

May I lean back in your rose colored

swing until it is time to go?

I don’t want to own,

I just want to be  here.

 

 

 

 

Translation By Bernd @ Neues Vom Hutschi

Ich schrieb dieses Gedicht
nur für dich.
Ich möchte, dass es perfekt sei,
mit Versen, hell wie ein
ein Sommertag.
Wallende Wolken,
aufsteigende Nelken
aus einem Garten, den ich erschaffen habe.
Lehn dich zurück in meine Rosenblüte,
eine farbige Schaukel und
geb dich Tagträumen hin,
bis es Zeit ist zu gehen.
Ich möchte, dass du regierst …
Ich will nicht besitzen,
nur dabei sein.

43 thoughts on “A Poem

    1. Oh, Gigi, you are not the first to tell me this has happened. I don’t know what the deal is. I will have to go in and try to ck it out. One of my fav. writers has found it impossible to follow me, the button’s not working for him. :/

      Like

Leave a Reply

