Lying back on  clouds capricious birds tweet

into my  ear so I open my  empty palm

expecting metaphors to light  like songbirds.

From here I can see the river Delta,

dark green tarpaulin stretched across the hemisphere.

Murky waters reflect  gray skies and broken hearted

memories  flow past with  fleeting clouds.

Just before sleep captures my mind I consider

metaphysical nonsense.

You  say I am your guardian  angel and the warmth

of my breasts your confessional.

Together we Suspend above the boredom of life

sinking in ruins of  madness.

 

https://i1.wp.com/cannabismoon.com/gallery/psycho/karol_bak/art-by-karol-bak-39.jpg

art by Karol Bak

 

 

30 thoughts on “metaphors like birds

  1. I don’t understand why, but you were unfollowed AGAIN! I can’t believe it. I’m so sorry Holly. If you don’t hear from me, poke me because I don’t know what’s going on. ❤ Poem is wonderful, as always.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

